Management Team

Sawridge Group of Companies is a diverse corporate enterprise with operating businesses in the hospitality, real estate, retail and service sectors. The Corporations are owned by Trusts whose beneficiaries are the members of the Sawridge First Nation. The corporations are managed by industry professionals based in the Edmonton corporate office who report to an independent Board of Directors. Below is the executive team that manages our corporate office and all other Sawridge business operations.

John MacNutt
Chief Executive Officer

Phone: (780) 395-2491
Email: jmacnutt@sawridge.com

Michael Shabada
Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (780) 395-2497
Email: mshabada@sawridge.com

Terry Hartz
Vice President Operations

Phone: (780) 784-2950
Email: thartz@sawridge.com

Eresha Fernando

Director of Finance

Phone: (780) 395-2499
Email: efernando@sawridge.com

Rowena Dixon
Corporate Controller

Phone: (780) 395-2493
Email: rdixon@sawridge.com

Ike Janacek

Project Manager

Phone: (780) 395-2494
Email: ijanacek@sawridge.com

Christine Dunn
Director of Revenue &
Sales Strategy

Phone: (403) 815-6433
Email: cdunn@sawridge.com

Jessica Bernat
Director of Marketing &
Media Strategy

Phone: (780) 395-2496
Email: jbernat@sawridge.com


Tony Bielec
General Manager Sawridge Inn
Jasper

Phone: 1-(780) 852-6588
Email: tbielec@sawridge.com

Steven Watters
General Manager Sawridge Inn
Fort McMurray

Phone: 1-(780) 799-7412
Email: swatters@sawridge.com

Jose Portela
General Manager Sawridge Inn
Edmonton South

Phone: (780) 989-4425
Email: jportela@sawridge.com   

Paul Jones
General Manager Sawridge Inn
Peace River

Phone: 1-(780) 618-2550
Email: pjones@sawridge.com

Srini Jayaraman 
General Manager Slave Lake
Travel Centre

Phone: 1-(780) 805-0841
Email: sjayaraman@sawridge.com